Grr …. I Say bye to VSCode

Grr …. I Say bye to VSCode

In Macbook, the python process in the activity monitor uses 100% of the CPU usage even when I don't use VS Code.

·

2 min read

This article will be short because I am writing while I am on my bed and am about to sleep.

So, I’ve been using VSCode for so so long, and building & putting up with a lot of effort on me and on my PC.

My PC can’t handle greatly the apps like VS code, or some that consume a lot of CPU. I’ve had issues with heating issues, to always keep the laptop plugged in, etc

Only I wish I knew Sublime Merge, I’d have saved a ton of time and energy. I know the sublime text and I’ve been using it for basic stuff like HTML markup, updating 'readme.md' sort but not much. But today I made up my mind to stop using VSCode and to remove it from my PC because it was enough for me. Now, when I moved to code in Sublime text, I didn’t know there was sublime merge software connected to it and built by the same organization that also built the S.text. I was astounded by the simplification and integration of git in it. Mind-blowing.

Another reason to be amazed was that Sublime apps are so lite. They consume very little space and memory load on the CPU. Good stuff mate! If you guys didn’t know, the organization that built these apps is from Australia. Very well done.

By the way, I like open source and sharing code, review, learn everything on the cloud repository. So GitHub is great. I also realized that I could do everything on the s.text which I use to do in VSCode. So there was no issue. However, VSCode is awesome. There is no doubt to wonder that if you have a nice, new PC you wouldn’t have the trouble to move to something else like I did today. I’ll get back to it when am using it on another PC. VSCode has its own uses and advantages over other Text apps and IDE’s.

To talk about Sublime Merge, oh my god! I will not suggest you anything else when it comes to commenting, committing code, merging, pull, push, etc so succinctly and easily. It’s so much fast too. Go for this application if your job or project or team wants or needs cloud integration with GitHub than on anything else. Or give it a try. Read more about it or watch the YouTube on this link. This guy explains it well.

That’s it for this post. Will write about something else when I write about something else.